Getting a Job

12 Aug

So this comic is a little depressing, which means I have to say something to counter it so my readers don’t all jump off a bridge.  How about this?  I’m losing weight!  What’s that you say?  You don’t care if I lose weight?  I know!  But if I can do it (I am the laziest person I know) then you sure as hell can!  All I did was cut sugar and gluten out of my life.  I haven’t even been exercising really, unless you count going up the stairs to get to bed every night.  Eating healthy doesn’t have to be a burden.  On my diet, I eat the following regularly:

– Butter (from grass-fed cows)

– Red meat (Medium Rare because it’s soooo tender…also I usually cook it in butter)

– Sea food (That includes shellfish and sushi, though I started going the sashimi route to avoid the rice)

– Eggs (Over easy, soft boiled, omelets)

– Cheese (As long as it’s sugar free, and made with whole milk, I eat it every morning in my omelets)

– Liver (Okay, most people aren’t as excited about the prospect of organ meats as I am, but hey.  For those of you who are…Liver!)

 

So you see, it’s not all bad!  And every now and then, I feel free to give myself a treat.  Like ice cream!  If you recall, I love ice cream.  https://baconbitscomics.wordpress.com/2011/08/01/ice-cream-lover/

One Response to “Getting a Job”

  1. Sara no "H" August 12, 2011 at 6:23 PM #

    I liked your comic. I love looking at them they crack me up. Congrats on the weight loss. It’s never easy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

