Yogurt

19 Jul

I would like to start by sending a shout-out to one of my favorite comedians, Sarah Haskins, who already covered the topic of yogurt quite thoroughly in a segment of Target Women.  Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMRDLCR8vAE  While I didn’t want to rip off Sarah, I couldn’t keep quiet anymore about how ridiculous these yogurt commercials are getting, so I decided to throw in my two cents…or four panels I guess.  Frankly, yogurt is an okay snack, but it has a lot of sugar, and I think that if you’re trying to avoid sugar, nine out of ten people aren’t going to choose yogurt when they desperately need to kick a craving or indulge themselves.  I also think it might just be a problem that yogurt commercials mainly advertise their products as tasting like other foods that people generally want more.  Chocolate cake flavored yogurt!  Pie flavored yogurt!  If you have a picture of an entirely different food on the label of the food you’re selling, something’s gone wrong.  And that’s my yogurt rant!  Hope you enjoyed the comic!

2 Responses to “Yogurt”

  1. Maxim July 19, 2011 at 11:36 PM #

    I can tell this happened to you :p

    • baconbitscomics July 19, 2011 at 11:41 PM #

      No, fortunately it didn’t. I just have an overactive imagination. 🙂

Leave a Reply

